HAP Achievement Awards

Each year, HAP honors hospitals and health systems for their innovation, creativity, and commitment to patient care through our annual Achievement Awards. The primary goal of the awards program is to showcase and share member hospitals’ and health systems’ innovations and best practices.

HAP's Achievement Awards

Achievement Awards logo The Achievement Awards program recognizes health care providers for innovative patient-centered initiatives that improve health care quality, efficiency, and the health of their communities. Participation is a great way to exchange ideas and celebrate innovation!

The awards are selected in five categories—Community Champions, Optimal Operations, In Safe Hands, Excellence in Care, and new this year, Workforce Innovators. The prestigious Living the Vision Award is chosen from project submissions.


2024 Winning Submissions

For HAP's 2024 Achievement Awards, 13 winning teams were selected for their exemplary efforts. Award winners will be recognized at an award ceremony and dinner during HAP’s annual Leadership Summit.

Key Dates For 2024

  • Submission Portal Opens – November 20
  • Submission Deadline – Friday, January 5 at midnight
  • Winners Announced – February 19
  • Poster Presentations – April 3-4
  • Awards Dinner – April 3

HAP Contacts

Contact HAP’s Daneen Schroder, vice president, member services & strategic initiatives, or Dan Smedley, director, member engagement.